Reivers' postseason run continues, 4 named to All-Northern District Team

Reivers' postseason run continues, 4 named to All-Northern District Team


Four Reivers were named to the Northern All-District team this week after completing a 3-0 run through the post season tournament.  The Northern District, which is comprised of Regions IV, XI, and XXIV, named 13 players to the team.  The Reivers' pitching staff, one of the dominant forces in the nation, earned two of the three pitching slots on the team with Sophomores Sean Chandler and Indigo Diaz.  The Reivers top hitter, Sophomore OF Tyler Reichenborn earned one of the three outfield spots and multi-tool 1st Baseman, Sophomore Ryan Sullivan, capped the Iowa Western players who were named to the team.

From Region XI, Indian Hills Ryan Huminek was named the team's DH, while Region IV and XXIV nabbed the remaining 8 spots on the squad.

Iowa Western will represent the District at the 61st JUCO World Series beginning Saturday (5/26) at Sam Suplizio Field in Grand Junction, Colorado.  The Reivers will face NJCAA #3 Chattahoochee Valley out of the Southeastern District at 1:00 PM (CST).



RHP - Sean Chandler | Iowa Western

LHP - Braeden Scott | Olney Central

RHP - Indigo Diaz | Iowa Western

INF - Ryan Sullivan | Iowa Western

INF - Brayden Sisson | Kaskaskia

INF - Joseph Locascio | Kishwaukee

OF - Tyler Reichenborn | Iowa Western

OF - Phil Archer | Olney Central

OF - Kenny Otero | Frontier

C - Damon Maynard | Olney Central

DH - Ryan Huminek | Indian Hills

DEF - Matt Burch | Wabash Valley